image for Historical Event item typeOpen Days at RAF Bircham Newton Heritage Museum

Historical Event, from 12 Apr 2020, free entry

Royal Air Force Bircham Newton Heritage Centre

Royal Air Force Bircham Newton Heritage Centre

Contact

Royal Air Force Bircham Newton Heritage

Address

The National Construction College,
Bircham Newton,
NW Norfolk,
PE31 6RB

Events at this Venue

date event
Sun 12 - Mon 13 Apr Open Days
Fri 8 May Open Days
Sun 10 May Open Days
Sun 24 - Mon 25 May Open Days
Sun 14 Jun Open Days
Sun 28 Jun Open Days

Details

The Heritage Centre at Bircham Newton has a unique collection of memorabilia from the former Royal Air Force station’s past service, which spanned more than 44 years, including two world wars and the Cold War.

On display are photographs and personal memories of servicemen who served there and other related items from its fascinating history.

Children welcomeDisabled access

Event details

Dates Times
Sun 12 - Mon 13 Apr 2020 10:00 to 16:00
Fri 8 May 2020 10:00 to 16:00
Sun 10 May 2020 10:00 to 16:00
Sun 24 - Mon 25 May 2020 10:00 to 16:00
Sun 14 Jun 2020 10:00 to 16:00
Sun 28 Jun 2020 10:00 to 16:00
Sun 12 Jul 2020 10:00 to 16:00
Sun 26 Jul 2020 10:00 to 16:00
Sun 30 - Mon 31 Aug 2020 10:00 to 16:00
Sun 27 Sep 2020 10:00 to 16:00
Sun 25 Oct 2020 10:00 to 16:00
Sun 8 Nov 2020 10:00 to 13:00

Prices

Free entry

Directions

See location of RAF Bircham Newton Heritage Museum on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TF 792339  Lat: 52.87272 Long: 0.66116

Facilities

  • Children welcomeChildren welcome
  • Disabled accessDisabled access