image for Children's Activity Event item typeWild Wednesday at Brancaster Beach

Family Event, from 28 Mar 2018, free entry

Kite flying on Brancaster Beach

Kite flying on Brancaster Beach


Norfolk Coast Office

01263 740241


King's Lynn,
PE31 8AX

Also at this Venue

Events at this Venue

date event
Wed 28 Mar Wild Wednesday
Thu 29 Mar 50 Things Thursday
Wed 4 Apr Wild Wednesday
Thu 5 Apr 50 Things Thursday
Wed 11 Apr Wild Wednesday
Thu 12 Apr 50 Things Thursday


Join our team for a day of 50 things themed family fun on the Norfolk Coast at Brancaster Beach. Fly one of our kites, (or bring your own), try stone skimming, track a wild animal, build an epic sandcastle, or sit back and watch the birdlife or hunt for bugs. Grab your scrapbook and collect you stickers and stamps. Stay for as little or as long as you like and start ticking off your adventures.

Please meet at Brancaster Beach (PE31 8AX), look out for flags & staff.

Children welcomeDogs accepted

Event details

Dates Times
Wed 28 Mar 2018 10:00 to 16:00
Wed 4 Apr 2018 11:00 to 16:00
Wed 11 Apr 2018 10:00 to 16:00
Wed 30 May 2018 10:00 to 16:00
Wed 25 Jul 2018 10:00 to 16:00
Wed 1 Aug 2018 11:00 to 16:00
Wed 8 Aug 2018 10:00 to 16:00
Wed 15 Aug 2018 12:00 to 16:00
Wed 22 Aug 2018 10:00 to 16:00
Wed 29 Aug 2018 10:30 to 16:00
Wed 24 Oct 2018 10:00 to 16:00
Turn up at any point during the day.


Free entry

Parking charges apply - not a National Trust car park.


See location of Brancaster Beach on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TF 771452  Lat: 52.97492 Long: 0.63620

By Car;
Please note, it is important to check the Brancaster tide times as, when there is a high Spring tide, the road to the beach can become flooded. It’s not advisable to drive through this high water.


  • Children welcomeChildren welcome
  • Dogs acceptedDogs accepted