image for Children's Activity Event item type50 Things Thursday at Brancaster Beach

Family Event, from 26 Jul 2018, free entry

Sandcastle building on Brancaster Beach

Sandcastle building on Brancaster Beach

Contact

Norfolk Coast Office

01263 740241

Address

King's Lynn,
Norfolk,
PE31 8AX

Also at this Venue

Events at this Venue

date event
Wed 25 Jul Wild Wednesday
Thu 26 Jul 50 Things Thursday
Wed 1 Aug Wild Wednesday
Thu 2 Aug 50 Things Thursday
Wed 8 Aug Wild Wednesday
Thu 9 Aug 50 Things Thursday

Details

Join our team for a day of 50 things themed family fun on the Norfolk Coast at Brancaster Beach. Fly one of our kites, (or bring your own), try stone skimming, track a wild animal, build an epic sandcastle, or sit back and watch the birdlife or hunt for bugs. Grab your scrapbook and collect you stickers and stamps. Stay for as little or as long as you like and start ticking off your adventures.

Please meet at Brancaster Beach (PE31 8AX), look out for flags & staff.

Children welcomeDogs accepted

Event details

Dates Times
Thu 26 Jul 2018 10:00 to 16:00
Thu 2 Aug 2018 11:30 to 16:00
Thu 9 Aug 2018 10:00 to 16:00
Thu 16 Aug 2018 12:30 to 16:00
Thu 23 Aug 2018 10:00 to 16:00
Thu 30 Aug 2018 11:00 to 16:00
Thu 25 Oct 2018 10:00 to 16:00
Turn up at any point during the day

Prices

Free entry

Parking charges apply (not a National Trust car park)

Directions

See location of Brancaster Beach on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: TF 771452  Lat: 52.97492 Long: 0.63620

By Car;
Please note, it is important to check the Brancaster tide times as, when there is a high Spring tide, the road to the beach can become flooded. It’s not advisable to drive through this high water.

Facilities

  • Children welcomeChildren welcome
  • Dogs acceptedDogs accepted